along the River Thames

This was the first day I truly felt like I was in London. Our professor Tony took us on a walking tour of some of the city. We started at St. Paul’s Cathedral. Sadly, we didn’t have a chance to go inside any of the places we visited.

St. Paul's Cathedral.

St. Paul's Cathedral.

St. Paul's Cathedral.

Millennium Bridge.

Next we traveled along the Millennium Bridge (also known as the Wibbly Wobbly Bridge and the bridge they destroyed in Harry Potter!) I had my first glimpse of Tower Bridge!

Millennium Bridge with St. Paul's Cathedral in the distance.

The Globe Theater.

We then stopped at The Globe Theater, another place I had always dreamed of visiting. And luckily a few weeks later I had the chance to see a play there!

Clink Museum.

Under London Bridge.

Along the Thames and my least favorite building in London, 'The Gherkin'.

Tower Bridge.

Tower Bridge.

We then crossed Tower Bridge back to the other side of the Thames!

Tower Bridge.

Tower Bridge.

Tower of London.

Tower of London with City Hall in the distance.

I then had lunch with my dad and Kendra at a little Fish and Chips place near by! I’m pretty sure we did a bit more shopping that day and then finished with dinner at the Spaghetti House (the best lasagne I’ve ever had!) I was so excited for the next day, I would finally get to see Big Ben!

Leave a Reply

